My 2016 Reading Challenge Book Choices

Many of you should now know about the 2016 Reading Challenge for 2016, I’ve talked about it in 99% of my posts! For anyone who doesn’t know what the 2016 Reading Challenge is, you can find out more information here!

Anyways, what I wanted to do was post all the books that I have chosen to read in relation to the prompts from the reading challenge. I chose to do this so anyone else doing to challenge could see what I was reading, or if anyone needs inspiration, but also so I can keep track of what books I have and have not read this year!

I will not be writing the prompts down, if you’d like to see each prompt click the link I provided above! However, the books listed below follow in chronological order for each prompt, for example, Hyde by Lauren Stewart is the book I chose for the first prompt and The Good Lord Bird by James McBride is the book I chose for the second prompt, etc, etc.

So here are the books I have chosen to read for the 2016 Reading Challenge! Enjoy.

  1. Hyde by Lauren Stewart
  2. The Good Lord Bird by James McBride
  3. We Were Liars by E. Lockhart (Completed September 11th, 4:23am)
  4. Butterflies by Susanne Gervay
  5. My Australian Story: Convict Girl by Chrissie Michaels
  6. The Dinner by Herman Koch
  7. Uglies by Scott Westerfeld (Completed January 26th, 12:42pm)
  8. A Year In Provence by Peter Mayle
  9. The Murders in the Rue Morgue by Edgar Allan Poe
  10. Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs (Completed July 6th, 6:42am)
  11. The BFG by Roald Dahl
  12. Paper Towns by John Green
  13. Quiet by Susan Cain
  14. We Have Always Lived In The Castle by Shirley Jackson
  15. Someday, Someday, Maybe by Lauren Graham
  16. Washington: A Life by Ron Chernow
  17. Dracula by Bram Stoker
  18. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak
  19. A Million Little Pieces by James Frey
  20. Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro
  21. Flowers in the Attic by V.C Andrews
  22. The Walking Dead: Volume 1 by Robert Kirkman
  23. Passenger by Alexandra Bracken
  24. The Shining by Stephen King
  25. The Sister Hood Of Travelling Pants by Ann Brashares
  26. Silence Of The Lambs and Red Dragon by Thomas Harris
  27. The A.B.C Murders by Agatha Christie
  28. Kasher in the Rye by Moshe Kasher
  29. Brave New World by Aldous Huxley
  30. The Fault In Our Stars by John Green
  31. The Complete Poems by Emily Dickens
  32. The Adjacent by Christopher Priest
  33. To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee
  34. The Girls by Lori Lansens
  35. A Work In Progress by Connor Franta (Completed January 12th, 6:25am)
  36. All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven
  37. Elizabeth Street by Laurie Fabiano
  38. Gulliver’s Travels by Johnathon Swift
  39. Lord of the Flies by William Golding
  40. Anne of Green Gables by L.M Montgomery

For anyone who is wondering, I chose all of these books with the help from Good Reads (follow me, if you’d like) and the books I already own.

Are you guys going to participate in the 2016 Reading Challenge? Or maybe you’re participating in a different reading challenge?

Leave a Reply

