BC Week 6 – Favourite Season

Obviously my favourite season is Winter!

Because I live in Australia Winter isn’t too extreme, especially where I currently live (it sucks, I wish it snowed here!).

Winter to me, is the perfect time to do so many things. Like cooking, watching movies, exercising, playing board games and so much more! My personal favourites are exercising and experimenting with cooking! Movie marathons are also pretty great, especially when it’s raining.

I love being rugged up on the couch with a homemade mint hot cocoa (yum!), watching horror movies. Horror movies are definitely an all year round thing for me, but when it’s raining and miserable it makes horror movies so much more scary and entertaining.

I’m not a very good cook but I prefer warmer foods, the typical foods you’d make in winter. Like casseroles, pasta dishes, soups, desserts in mugs and of course hot chocolates. I’m slowly but surely learning how to cook healthy meals for myself and Winter is the perfect time to bring out your favourite cook book and bake everything in it.

If you’re like me you dislike extreme exercise in the Summer. The feeling of being sweaty and gross doesn’t bother me, but the sun and the increased risk of getting certain diseases and cancers worries me, so I avoid working out in Summer. Hence why I love working out during Winter so much. And in Winter you’re basically shivering all the time so what better way to keep cold than to exercise? Running in the cold is a personal favourite of mine!

Yeah, so that’s why I like Winter. Because this blog challenge was quite simple, here’s some pictures of cute animals in the Winter!

What is your favourite season?

Leave a Reply

