BC Week 13 – Somewhere I’d Like To Move Or Visit

As a lot of you may already know, I want to/plan to move to Melbourne within the next few years. And because I talk about that so much I thought I’d focus on the “somewhere I’d like to visit” side of this weeks blog challenge.

I mentioned a few places I wanted to visit in my Ultimate Bucket List. Those are the places I want to visit most. But there are a multitude of places that I’d love to visit some day. I really want to travel everywhere.

Listed below are 100 cities I want to visit before I die.

  1. New York, New York
  2. Rome, Italy
  3. Paris, France
  4. New Orleans, Louisiana
  5. Las Vegas, Nervada
  6. Athens, Greece
  7. Oia, Greece
  8. Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
  9. Toronto, Canada
  10. San Francisco, California
  11. London, England
  12. Dublin, Ireland
  13. Tokyo, Japan
  14. Alaska, USA
  15. Los Angeles, California
  16. Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
  17. Shanghai, China
  18. Barcelona, Spain
  19. Chicago, Illinois
  20. Venice, Italy
  21. Berlin, Germany
  22. Prague, Czech Republic
  23. Quebec City, Quebec, Canada
  24. Beijing, China
  25. Hawaii, USA
  26. Lyon, France
  27. Siem Reap, Cambodia
  28. Pompeii, Italy
  29. Perth, Western Australia
  30. Orlando, Florida
  31. Dubrovnik, Croatia
  32. Arizona, USA
  33. Miami, Florida
  34. Nashville, Tennessee
  35. Amsterdam, The Netherlands
  36. Auckland, New Zealand
  37. Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
  38. Luxor, Egypt
  39. Buenos Aires, Argentina
  40. Stockholm, Sweden
  41. Hong Kong, China
  42. Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
  43. Madrid, Spain
  44. Siena, Italy
  45. Cusco, Peru
  46. Edinburgh, Scotland
  47. Cape Town, South Africa
  48. Kyoto, Japan
  49. Vienna, Austria
  50. Budapest, Hungary
  51. Florence, Italy
  52. Ubud, Indonesia
  53. Mexico City, Mexico
  54. Bagan, Myanmar
  55. Cusco, Peru
  56. St. Petersberg, Russia
  57. Bangkok, Thailand
  58. Queenstown, New Zealand
  59. Dubai, United Arab Emirates
  60. Rio de Janeiro, Brazi
  61. Bruges, Belgium
  62. San Sebastian, Spain
  63. Savannah, Georgia
  64. Reykjavik, Iceland
  65. Montreal, Canada
  66. Seattle, Washington
  67. Stuttgart, Germany
  68. San Juan, Puerto Rico
  69. Charleston, South Carolina
  70. Jerusalem, Israel
  71. Salvador da Bahia, Brazil
  72. Dubrovnik, Croatia
  73. Chiang Mai, Thailand
  74. Istanbul, Turkey
  75. Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
  76. Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
  77. Panama City, Panama
  78. Budapest, Hungary
  79. Munich, Germany
  80. Nanjing, China
  81. Johannesburg, South Africa
  82. Innsbruck, Austria
  83. Warsaw, Poland
  84. Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
  85. Vienna, Austria
  86. Brussels, Belgium
  87. Cairo, Egypt
  88. Santiago, Chile
  89. Hangzhou, China
  90. Bergen, Norway
  91. Manila, Philippines
  92. Kiev, Ukraine
  93. Chiang Mai, Thailand
  94. Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
  95. Moscow, Russia
  96. Istanbul, Turkey
  97. Christchurch, New Zealand
  98. Mecca, Saudi Arabia
  99. Frankfurt, Germany
  100. Sofia, Bulgaria
Image result for new zealand

New Zealand

The following places are more specific than just listing a city.

  1. Disneyland – Tokyo, Japan
  2. Eyre Highway – Nullarbor, Western Australia
  3. Newgrange – County Meath, Ireland
  4. Stonehenge – Wiltshire, England
  5. Ararat County Gaol –  Ararat, Australia
  6. I.M. Cooling Tower – Charleroi, Belgium
  7. Ming tombs – Beijing, China
  8. Walt Disney World – Florida, USA
  9. Floating Forest – Sydney, Australia
  10. Pripyat, Ukraine
  11. Wallaman Falls – Queensland, Australia
  12. Chris McCandless’ – Bus, Alaska
  13. Taj Mahal – India
  14. Nara Dreamland – Japan
  15. Forbidden City – Beijing, China
  16. Disneyland – Anaheim, California
  17. Military Hospital – Beelitz, Germany
  18. Abandoned Mill – Sorrento, Italy
  19. Six Flags Jazzland – New Orleans, Louisiana
  20. Glenwood Power Station – New York City, New York
  21. Hanging Gardens – Mahaweel, Iraq
  22. Uluru – Alice Springs, Australia
  23. Abandoned Train Station – Abkhazia, Georgia
  24. Underwater City – Shicheng, China
  25. Great Pyramids – Giza, Egypt.
  26. Abandoned City Hall Subway Stop – New York, USA
  27. Ross Island, India
  28. Wollomombi Falls – New South Wales, Australia
  29. Salto Hotel – San Antonio del Tequendama, Colombia
  30. Abandoned Doll Factory – Spain
  31. The Domes – Arizona, USA
  32. Chateau Miranda – Celles, Belgium
  33. Neuschwanstein Castle – Bavaria, Germany
  34. Great Barrier Reef – Queensland, Australia
  35. Old Atlanta Prison Farm – Atlanta, Georgia
  36. Unoccupied Irish Homes – Ireland
  37. Great Wall of China – China
  38. Yerranderie, Australia
  39. Kilkenny Castle – Kilkenny, Ireland
  40. Chichen Itza – Yucatan, Mexico
  41. Colosseum – Rome, Italy
  42. Waterfall Pools – Litchfield National Park, Northern Territory, Australia
  43. Phraya Nakhon Cave – Thailand
  44. Library of Congress – Washington DC
  45. Grand Canyon, Arizona
  46. Walt Disney Studios – Burbank, California
  47. Big Ben – London, England
  48. Mont Saint Michel – Normandy, France
  49. Bodiam Castle – East Sussex, England
  50. Giant Tingle Tree – Walpole, Western Australia
  51. Walk of Fame – Hollywood Boulevard, Los Angeles
  52. Brighton Beach – Brighton, England
  53. Disneyland – Paris, France
  54. Hosier Lane – Melbourne, Australia
  55. Batu Caves – Malaysia
  56. Universal Orlando – Orlando, Florida
  57. Niagara Falls – New York, USA
  58. Ellenborough Falls – New South Wales, Australia
  59. Tunnel of Love – Klevan, Ukraine
  60. Port Arthur Convict Settlement – Tasmania, Australia
  61. Juliet’s Wall – Verona, Italy
  62. Wave Rock – Western Australia
  63. Times Square, New York
  64. House of the Seven Gables – Salem, Massachusetts
  65. Acropolis – Athens, Greece
  66. Pixar Studios – Emeryville, California
  67. Mt Kosciuszko – New South Wales, Australia
  68. The Four Corners – USA
  69. Eiffel Tower – Paris, France
  70. The Three Sisters – Blue Mountains, Australia
  71. The Witch House – Salem, Massachusetts
  72. Trevi Fountain – Rome, Italy
  73. Ben Franklin’s Grave – Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  74. City Park – New Orleans, Louisiana
  75. Notre Dame – Paris, France
  76. Central Park – New York City, New York
  77. Fairy Pools – Isle of Skye, Scotland
  78. Abbey Road – London, England
  79. Louvre – Paris, France
  80. Christ Church College – Oxford, England
  81. Carrie Bradshaw’s Apartment – Perry Street, New York City
  82. Michael Myers’ House – Pasadena, California
  83. Blairstown Diner – Blairstown, New Jersey
  84. Nightmare On Elm Street (Nancy’s) House – Hollywood, California
  85. Grand Central Café – Kingsland, Texas
  86. The ‘Amityville Horror’ House – Long Island, New York
  87. Palazzo Capponi – Florence, Italy
  88. Kolmanskop, Namibia
  89. Wonderland Amusement Park – Beijing, China
  90. Marlboro Psychiatric Hospital – Marlboro Township, New Jersey
  91. Metropolitan State Hospital – Waltham, Massachusetts
  92. Fernald State School – Waltham, Massachusetts
  93. Gladesville Mental Hospital – Sydney, Australia
  94. Buffalo State Asylum – Buffalo, New York
  95. Trans-Allegheny Lunatic Asylum – Weston, West Virginia
  96. Camperdown Cemetery – Newtown, Australia
  97. Eastern State Penitentiary – Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  98. Hashima Island – Japan
  99. Sanzhi UFO houses – New Taipei City, Taiwan
  100. New South China Mall – Guangdong, China

 

Tunnel Of Love in Klevan, Ukraine

 

What place or city is at the top of your bucket list?

6 thoughts on “BC Week 13 – Somewhere I’d Like To Move Or Visit

  1. Juni Desireé says:

    Wow, you’re moving to Melbourne. That’s where I grew up. I thought I’d be there my whole life but two years ago I moved to Queensland. I’d love to go to Vietnam, Spain, and Italy.

    Liked by 1 person

    • SlightlyShannon says:

      I’ve always had a fascination with Melbourne. My dads from there. I’ve lived in NSW all my life. Melbourne (especially the city area) has always excited me. I’d love to visit Italy, France and New Zealand one day. Those three are definitely on the top of my list!

      Like

      • Juni Desireé says:

        I love Melbourne! Of course I’m biased but I love it even more now that I live in Queensland. I’ve got the best of both worlds and feel so rich with two homes. Why are you moving to Melbourne and how long will you be there for? Have you ever been? Hope you like it!

        Liked by 1 person

      • SlightlyShannon says:

        I have family in Melbourne so I’ve always wanted to go. My family and I went once when I was little but I don’t remember much from it. When I was younger (before my sister was born) we used to do regular trips from here to there (vice versa) because we hadn’t moved here yet and my parents met via a magazine (weird).

        At first I think I’m going to go just for a few days (maybe weeks) to see if I even like it there. But in the near future I hope to make Melbourne my permanent home!

        Thank you! I really hope I do too. I have high hopes lol.

        Like

      • Juni Desireé says:

        Awesome, how fun! I lived in the Dandenongs but I loved going to the city and seeing all the lights and festivities. I loved the graffiti streets. Have you seen them? They’re amazing works of art.

        Like

      • SlightlyShannon says:

        Sadly I’ve only seen picture but I honestly can not wait to go and explore all the places down there!

        Like

Leave a Reply

