100 Movie Quotes

I’m back with another post involving a list of quotes! This time we’re doing quotes from movies!

I’m going to make him an offer he can’t refuse.
– The Godfather

Calling someone fat doesn’t make you any skinnier. Calling someone stupid doesn’t make you any smarter. All you can do in life is try and solve the problem in front of you.
– Mean Girls

May the Force be with you.
– Star Wars

E.T. phone home.
– E.T. The Extra-Terrestrial

You’ll soon find out that some wizarding families are better than others, Potter. You don’t want to go making friends with the wrong sort.
– Harry Potter And The Philosopher’s Stone

You know how to whistle, don’t you, Steve? You just put your lips together and blow.
– To Have and Have Not

I see dead people.
– The Sixth Sense

It’s alive! It’s alive!
– Frankenstein

This one time, at band camp..
– American Pie

Greed, for lack of a better word, is good.
– Wall Street

Mrs. Robinson, you’re trying to seduce me. Aren’t you?
– The Graduate

Oh yes, the past can hurt. But you can either run from it, or learn from it.
– The Lion King

Why so serious?
– The Dark Night

Here’s looking at you, kid.
– Casablanca

Life moves pretty fast. If you don’t stop and look around once in a while, you could miss it.
– Ferris Bueller’s Day Off

The greatest thing you’ll ever learn is just to love and be loved in return.
– Moulin Rouge

I’m glad he’s single because I’m going to climb that like a tree.
– Bridesmaids

Do, or do not. There is no “try”.
– Star Wars

I love you. I am who I am because of you. You are every reason, every hope, and every dream I’ve ever had, and no matter what happens to us in the future, everyday we are together is the greatest day of my life. I will always be yours.
– The Notebook

You go, Glenn Coco.
– Mean Girls

Houston, we have a problem.
– Apollo 13

Love means never having to say you’re sorry.
– Love Story

The truth is… I gave my heart away a long time ago, my whole heart… and I never really got it back.
– Sweet Home Alabama

I want a one hundred dollar gift card deposited into my locker by noon tomorrow. Preferably to The Gap, but I’d also take Amazon.com, or Office Max. Actually make it Office Max — I have my eye on a label maker. We did not have sex. I let you fondle my chest, and it was a glorious moment for you. Unmatched by anything you have heretofore experienced… including cake.
– Easy A

Here’s Johnny!
– The Shining

The nerve of those Whos. Inviting me down there – and on such short notice. Even if I wanted to go my schedule wouldn’t allow it. Four o’clock, wallow in self pity; 4:30, stare into the abyss; 5:00, solve world hunger, tell no one. 5:30, jazzercize. 6:30, dinner with me. I can’t cancel that again. 7:00, wrestle with my self-loathing; I’m booked. Of course, if I bump the loathing to 9 I could still be done in time to lay in bed, stare at the ceiling and slip slowly into madness. But what would I wear?
– How The Grinch Stole Christmas

I’ll be back.
– The Terminator

Frankly, my dear, I don’t give a damn.
– Gone With the Wind

You’re gonna need a bigger boat.
– Jaws

Hi, everyone. I’m Olaf and I like warm hugs!
– Frozen

Happiness can be found, even in the darkest of times, if one only remembers to turn on the light.
– Harry Potter And The Prisoner of Alkaban

Our love is like a red, red rose… And I am a little thorny.
– The Mask

I shall call him squishy and he shall be mine. He shall be my squishy. Come here squishy!
– Finding Nemo

I’m dishonest, and a dishonest man you can always trust to be dishonest… Honestly, it’s the honest ones you want to watch out for, because you can never predict when they’re going to do something incredibly…stupid.
– Pirates of the Caribbean

Even miracles take a little time.
– Cinderella

Mama always said life was like a box of chocolates. You never know what you’re gonna get.
– Forrest Gump

If you focus on what you left behind, you will never be able to see what lies ahead.
– Ratatouille

I’ll have what she’s having.
– When Harry Met Sally

Toto, I’ve got a feeling we’re not in Kansas anymore.
– The Wizard of Oz

Waiting for you is like waiting for rain in this drought, hopeless and disappointing”
– A Cinderella Story

One morning I shot an elephant in my pajamas. How he got in my pajamas, I don’t know.
– Animal Crackers

Today, I consider myself the luckiest man on the face of the earth.
– The Pride of the Yankees

Bond. James Bond.
– Dr. No

In every job that must be done, there is an element of fun.
– Mary Poppins

Why are you trying so hard to fit in when you were born to stand out?
– What A Girl Wants

I’ll get you, my pretty, and your little dog, too!
– The Wizard of Oz

The problem is not the problem. The problem is your attitude about the problem.
– Pirates of the Caribbean

Say “hello” to my little friend!
– Scarface

Where your treasure is, there will your heart be also.
– Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows

Believe you can, then you will.
– Mulan

Oh, Jerry, don’t let’s ask for the moon. We have the stars.
– Now, Voyager

Keep your friends close, but your enemies closer.
– The Godfather II

We are who we choose to be.
– Spider-Man

Today is a good day to try.
– The Hunchback of Notre Dame

Don’t let anyone ever make you feel like you don’t deserve what you want.
– 10 Things I Hate About You

You can’t lose someone you never had
– How to Lose A Guy In Ten Days

You’re braver than you believe, and stronger than you seem, and smarter than you think.
– Pooh’s Most Grand Adventure

I live in a world full of people pretending to be something they’re not
– Cinderella Story

We rob banks.
– Bonnie and ClydeI

Sometimes it’s easier to be mad at the people you trust because you know that they’ll always love you no matter what you say.
– The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants

I didn’t come back to tell you that i cant live without you.
I can live without you.
I just don’t want to.
– Rumour Has It

Everything in this room is eatable. Yes, I am eatable but that, children is called cannibalism and is frowned upon in most societies.
– Charlie and the Chocolate Factory

A boy’s best friend is his mother.
– Psycho

Forever is a long time and time has a way of changing things.
– “The Fox and The Hound

We walk away from our dreams afraid we may fail, or worse yet, afraid we may succeed.
– Finding Forrester

My precious.
– The Lord of the Rings: Two Towers

There’s no place like home.
– The Wizard of Oz

You’re a sad, strange little man, and you have my pity.
– Toy Story

The reason why everyone wants love so much is because it’s the closest thing to magic.
– Aquamarine

“What do you usually do when i’m gone?”
“Wait for you to come back.”
– Spongebob

Like a midget in a urinal, I was going to have to stay on my toes.
– Naked Gun 33 1/3

It is not our abilities that show what we truly are… it is our choices.
– Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

If someone took everything you live for… How far would you go to get it back?
– Flightplan

What if someone you never met, someone you never saw, someone you never knew, was the only someone for you?
– Sleepless in Seattle

Just keep swimming. Just keep swimming. Just keep swimming, swimming, swimming. What do we do? We swim, swim.
– Finding Nemo

Exercise gives you endorphins. Endorphins make you happy. Happy people just don’t kill their husbands. They just don’t.
– Legally Blonde

I’m fighting, for something that’s real for the first time in my life!
– Step Up

Kid, there are heroes and there are legends. Heroes get remembered, but legends never die.
– The Sandlot

You try,
You fail,
You try
You fail,
But the real failure is when you stop trying!
– The Haunted Mansion

“Why would you want to marry me for, anyhow?”
“So I can kiss you anytime I want.”
– Brokeback Mountain

Ohana means family…family means nobody gets left behind. Or forgotten.
– Lilo and Stitch

That’s what people do. They leap, and hope to God they can fly.
– Hitch

All little girls are princesses, didn’t your daddy ever tell you that?
– A Little Princess

She was a smart girl;
Until she fell in love.
– Sex & The City

We can stay up all night swapping manly stories and in the morning, I’m making waffles!
– Shrek

If I saw myself dressed like that, I’d have to kick my own ass.
– Happy Gilmore

Tell you what. The truth is… sometimes I miss you so much I can hardly stand it.
– Jack Twist – Brokeback Mountain

But if you want to leave, you can. I’ll remember you though. I remember everyone that leaves.
– Lilo and Stitch

It lasted forever, and ended so soon.
– A Walk To Remember

Just be yourself, because life’s too short to be anybody else.
– Step Up 2: The Streets

You can’t change the one you love. You’re not supposed to.
– Save the last Dance

Because sometimes the truth isn’t good enough, people deserve a little more.
– The Dark Knight

Lying is the most fun a girl can have without taking her clothes off.
– Closer

If along the way you act like someone you’re not, pretty soon that’s who you become.
– High School Musical 2

Don’t have sex, because you will get pregnant and die!
– Mean Girls

No matter how your heart is grieving, if you keep on believing, the dream that you wish will come true.
– Cinderella

You look familiar. Have I threatened you before?
– Pirates of the Caribbean

Find out who you are and do it on purpose.
– A Walk To Remember

They say, when you meet the love of your life, time stops, and that’s true. What they don’t tell you is that when it starts again, it moves extra fast to catch up.
– Big Fish

I’m king of the world!
– Titanic

What’s was your favourite quote from this list?

2 thoughts on “100 Movie Quotes

Leave a Reply

