Bc Week 26 – A Place I Would Like To Visit Some Day

There are A LOT of places I want to visit someday. I could write an entire book on places I want to visit. I basically wrote an entire blog post about said places (BC Week 13).

To make this weeks post different to week 13’s post I’m going to be talking about the place I want to visit most and why I want to visit said place.

So, the place I want to visit most is Melbourne. I mention this all the time. I don’t think a day has gone by when I haven’t mentioned Melbourne.

Melbourne to me, is the place of all places. It’s somewhere I want to visit, to explore and eventually to live.

If you’ve been to Melbourne you know how beautiful it is.

There are so many beautiful things about Melbourne, so many things that I couldn’t possibly mention them all without being here for the next year.

I have family in Melbourne so I’ve been there once of twice, however I was too young to remember this. My dad is from a suburb near Melbourne so I actually lived in Melbourne for three years until my sister was born.

I don’t have one reason why the one place I chose to want to move to is Melbourne, I have multiple. Ever since I was younger I was certain that I wanted to move to a bigger city than where I currently live. I’ve been to Sydney a few times and I knew I didn’t want to move there because of how much busier it is than Melbourne. I also really don’t like living in New South Wales in general. I guess I just prefer Melbourne to Sydney.

Melbourne to me, is the one place I could spend to rest of my life in, even though I’ve only been there a few times.

What place would you like to visit one day?

Leave a Reply

