My Future Family

This week’s blog challenge is meant to be about my family but I’ve already spoken about my sister (here) and my parents would prefer if they weren’t on the internet. So I thought I’d talk about my future family (aka the family I’d like to have/future plans) instead.

I’ve always wanted kids, ever since I was younger. But marriage, not so much. For a few years now I’ve been certain that I’m not a big fan of the whole marriage thing. I’ve seen what it can do to couples, and their children if they aren’t happy or something goes wrong. I promised myself that I would put my kids through something like that.

I want three or four kids, not until I’m in my late twenty’s though. And I want to live on a farm just outside the city. I guess you could say that’s my white picket fence.

That’s really all I have for this week’s post. I’m not really sure what else I could say, lol. I haven’t really thought extensively about what I want in my future, regarding a family anyways.

Do you have any plans about your future family?

Leave a Reply

