10 Things I want To Do In France

This week’s blog challenge prompt was to talk about 5 places I want to visit but I’ve already made enough posts on places I want to visit. So I thought I’d list 5 (actually 10) things I want to do in one of the places I want to visit. For this post I’ve chosen France (mostly Paris). So here are 5 (still 10) things I want to do in Paris, France (however, a lot of these could also be done in Rome (which is another place I want to visit)).

Read a book in a café, by the countryside
If I visit France this is a must do.

Have a picnic with a view of the Eiffel Tower
Food + Eiffel Tower = 😍

Visit as many museums in Paris as I can
Dedicating a day or two to just visiting museums would be so amazing tbh.

Take a tour of the Luxembourg Gardens
Luxembourg isn’t near Paris but nonetheless I still want to visit there. Gardens (and scenic walks/hiking) are my absolute favourite thing to visit/do when going anywhere.

Visit Le Puy du Fou
Come on man, it’s a theme park. And it’s historical.

Walk up (climb?) the Eiffel Tower
Obviously you have to do this if you go to France.

Take a Bistro-style Seine River dinner cruise
Going on a cruise is something I’ve always wanted to do. So is having dinner by the sea. So why not do both in France.

Visit the Arc De Triomphe
If you go to Paris and don’t visit the Arc De Triomphe, what are you doing?

Visit the towers of Notre Dame Cathedral
The Hunchback of Notre Dame is one of my absolute favourite movies so obviously I’m going to visit the towers of Notre Dame.

Visit Disneyland
Of course you have to go to Disneyland Paris if you ever go to France.

If you could visit any place in the world, where would it be?

Leave a Reply

