100 Halloween Movie Quotes

Halloween day six!

It’s time for some Halloween quotes! Below are 100 of my favourite quotes from horror movies (yes, I actually have that many favourites).

I wanna play a game.
– Saw (2004)

A census taker once tried to test me. I ate his liver with some fava beans and a nice chianti.
– The Silence of the Lambs (1991)

I don’t know about you guys, but I happen to like my teeth right where they are.
– The Texas Chainsaw Massacre (2003)

Whatever you do… don’t fall asleep.
– A Nightmare on Elm Street (1984)

What an excellent day for an exorcism.
– The Exorcist (1973)

I took a souvenir: her pretty head.
– Se7en (1995)

I like to dissect girls. Did you know I’m utterly insane?
– American Psycho (2000)

Esmeralda: What is your name?
Butch: Butch.
Esmeralda: What does it mean?
Butch: I’m American, honey. Our names don’t mean shit.
– Pulp Fiction (1994)

A boy’s best friend is his mother.
– Psycho (1960)

Get away from her, you bitch.
– Alien (1979)

I think people should always try to take the bad things that happen to them in their lives, and turn them into something good. Don’t you?
– Orphan (2009)

Hi, I’m Chucky. Wanna play?
– Child’s Play (1988)

In death there are no accidents, no coincidences, no mishaps, and no escapes.
– Final Destination (2000)

When there’s no more room in Hell, the dead will walk the Earth.
– Dawn of the Dead (1978)

Oh? You got a letter? I got ran over, Helen gets her hair chopped off and Julie gets a body in her trunk and you get a letter? That’s balanced.
– I Know What You Did Last Summer (1997)

Do you like scary movies?
– Scream (1996)

I kick ass for the Lord!
– Dead Alive (1992)

You’re going to need a bigger boat.
– Jaws (1975)

Be afraid… Be very afraid.
– The Fly (1986)

They’re Heee-re.
– Poltergeist (1982)

Let the girl go, or I’m gonna blow your sheriff’s brains all over these fucking hillbillies.
– Hansel & Gretel: Witch Hunters (2013)

Cooper, I’ve got a shotgun out here. Open this door, you motherfucker, or I swear to God I’ll blow it to shit.
– Night of the Living Dead (1990)

Beware the stare of Mary Shaw. She had no children only dolls. And if you see her in your dreams. Be sure to never ever scream.
– Dead Silence (2007)

It rubs the lotion on its skin or else it gets the hose again.
– Silence Of The Lambs (1991)

This… is God.
– A Nightmare On Elm Street (1984)

You start to play it and it’s like somebody’s nightmare. And then this woman comes on, smiling at you, right? Seeing you through the screen. Then when it’s over, your phone rings, someone knows you watched the tape and what they say is, ‘You will die in seven days.’
– The Ring (2002)

They’re all going to laugh at you!
– Carrie (1976)

I’m going to do something now they used to do in Vietnam. It’s called making a head on a stick.
– Wolf Creek (2005)

Everywhere I look, I see the repulsive sight of hundreds, thousands of revolting little children.
– The Witches (1990)

We accept you, one of us! Gooble Gobble!
– Freaks (1932)

Do you know what I am going to do to you now? No? Did you ever see an animal skinned, Hjalmar? Ha, ha, ha. That’s what I’m going to do to you now – fare the skin from your body… slowly… bit by bit!
– The Black Cat (1934)

Peel that pig and slice him thick.
– The Texas Chainsaw Massacre 2 (1986)

They’re coming to get you, Barbara, there’s one of them now!
– Night of the Living Dead (1990)

Don’t be afraid. I’m going to give you the choice I never had.
– Interview with the Vampire: The Vampire Chronicles (1994)

What have you done to him? What have you done to his eyes, you maniacs!
– Rosemary’s Baby (1968)

Oh, yes, there will be blood.
– Saw II (2005)

Now that Billy tried to mutilate her, do you think Sid would go out with me?
– Scream (1996)

Julie, get your white as death-chalky ass corpse in the car – now.
– I Know What You Did Last Summer (1997)

They’re us. We’re them and they’re us.
– Night of the Living Dead (1990)

I thought you were dead!
– Alien Resurrection (1997)

Angela: You’re trying to buy your way into heaven.
John: What would you do if you were sentenced to a prison where half the inmates were put there by you?
– Constantine (2005)

I have such sights to show you!
– Hellraiser (1987)

We all go a little mad sometimes.
– Psycho (1960)

What’s that? Is that the Blair Witch? No, it’s Heather, taking a piss.
– The Blair Witch Project (1999)

I’m every nightmare you’ve ever had. I’m your worst dream come true. I’m everything you ever were afraid of.
– It (1990)

You wanna know what happens to an eyeball when it gets punctured? You got any idea how much blood jets out of a guy’s neck when his throat’s been slit?
– The Hitcher (1986)

Jill: Hello?
Curt: Have you checked the children?
– When A Stranger Calls (1979)

Can’t you feel it? It’s alive… watching… waiting.
– The Haunting (1963)

Hahahahahaha! Sarah, be my bloody Valentine! Hahahaha!
– My Bloody Valentine (1981)

I am the devil and I am here to do the devil’s work.
– The Devil’s Rejects (2005)

There’s nothing to worry about. You’re going to be just fine. I’m your number one fan.
– Misery (1990)

Do you know what the most frightening thing in the world is? It’s fear.
– Peeping Tom (1960)

I– I just can’t take no pleasure in killing. There’s just some things you gotta do. Don’t mean you have to like it.
– The Texas Chainsaw Massacre (1974)

You didn’t let me finish my sentence. I said I’m not gonna hurt ya. I’m just gonna bash your brains in.
– The Shining (1980)

Where you gonna go, where you gonna run, where you gonna hide? Nowhere… ‘Cause there’s no one like you left.
– Body Snatchers (1993)

You know nothing. Hell is only a word. The reality is much, much worse.
– Event Horizon (1997)

I’m your number one fan.
– Misery (1990)

They’re horny, Barbara. They’ve been dead a long time.
– Night of the Living Dead (1990)

You miss him…like a boyfriend. You miss your zombie boyfriend?
– Warm Bodies (2013)

I’ve seen enough horror movies to know that any weirdo wearing a mask is never friendly.
– Friday the 13th Part VI: Jason Lives (1986)

HE HE HE! Come on Franklin! It’s gonna be a fun trip! HE! If I have anymore fun today, I don’t think I’m gonna be able to take it!
– The Texas Chainsaw Massacre (1974)

The devil exists. God exists. And for us, as people, our very destiny hinges on which we decide to follow.
– The Conjuring (2013)

Wendy: It’s nothing. It’s just that I’m going to be worrying about you every second while you’re gone.
Kevin: Why would you worry about me? We don’t even like each other, remember?
– Final Destination 3 (2006)

You better wake up. The world you live in is just a sugar coated topping. There is another world beneath it. The real world. And if you want to survive it, you better learn to pull the trigger.
– Blade (1998)

I do wish we could chat longer, but… I’m having an old friend for dinner.
– The Silence of the Lambs (1991)

Cooper, I’ve got a shotgun out here. Open this door, you motherfucker, or I swear to God I’ll blow it to shit.
– The Midnight Meat Train (2008)

One, two, Freddy’s coming for you. Three, four, better lock your door. Five, six, grab your crucifix. Seven, eight, gonna stay up late. Nine, ten, never sleep again.
– A Nightmare on Elm Street (1984)

I’m here to kick ass and chew gum, and I’m all out of bubblegum.
– They Live (1988)

It can look like anyone, but there’s only one of it.
– It Follows (2014)

Why are they doing this? Why are they doing this? They said when you got here the whole thing started. Who are you? What are you? Where did you come from? I think you’re the cause of all of this. I think you’re evil. Evil!
– The Birds (1963)

Living in a world where vampires are the dominant species is about as safe as bare backing a five dollar whore.
– Daybreakers (2009)

You’re sitting there in the dark. But don’t worry, there’s nothing to be afraid of.
– Don’t Be Afraid of the Dark (2011)

You survived. You don’t come out the other side of something like this weaker. What is there left to be scared of?
– Annabelle (2014)

When the music stops, you’ll see him in the mirror standing behind you.
– The Conjuring (2013)

You cannot escape them. Sooner or later, when they’re ready, they will take your family.
– Dark Skies (2013)

There’s two types of evil in this life, Officer Sarchie. Secondary Evil, the evil that men do. And Primary Evil, which is something else entirely. You cannot fight in the usual way.
– Deliver Us from Evil (2014)

My father was a great man, a hero, so they say. But sometimes the world doesn’t need another hero, sometimes what it needs is a monster.
– Dracula Untold (2014)

A house as old as this one becomes in time a living thing. It starts holding onto things, keeping them alive when they shouldn’t be. Some of them good, and some are bad, some should never be spoken about again.
– Crimson Peak (2015)

I have moved on. I don’t mention him. I don’t talk about him.
– The Babadook (2014)

If you look in the mirror and you say his name 5 times, he’ll appear behind you breathing down your neck.
– Candyman (1992)

I’m coming apart! Oh, mother of God, I’m coming apart!
– The Amityville Horror (1979)

That cold ain’t the weather, that’s death approaching.
– 30 Days of Night (2007)

No, please don’t kill me, Mr. Ghostface, I wanna be in the sequel!
– Scream (1996)

I am Dracula. I bid you welcome.
– Dracula (1931)

I know you gentlemen have been through a lot, but when you find the time, I’d rather not spend the rest of this winter TIED TO THIS FUCKING COUCH!
– The Thing (1982)

This is no dream! This is really happening!
– Rosemary’s Baby (1968)

It’s Halloween, everyone’s entitled to one good scare.
– Halloween (1978)

I think we’ll start with a reign of terror.
– The Invisible Man (1933)

What an excellent day for an exorcism.
– The Exorcist (1973)

Meats meat, and a man’s gotta eat.
– Motel Hell (1980)

No tears, please. It’s a waste of good suffering.
– Hellraiser (1987)

Hey – check this out! I found the ass end!
– Tremors (1990)

Smile, you son of a bitch.
– Jaws (1975)

Whatever you do, don’t fall asleep.
– A Nightmare on Elm Street (1984)

We all go a little mad sometimes… Haven’t you?
– Psycho (1960)

I see dead people.
– The Sixth Sense (1999)

He-e-e-e-re’s Johnny!
– The Shining (1980)

Love means never having to say you’re ugly.
– The Abominable Dr. Phibes (1971)

Do you have to open graves to find girls to fall in love with?
– The Mummy (1932)

Look! It’s moving. It’s alive. It’s alive… It’s alive, it’s moving, it’s alive, it’s alive, it’s alive, it’s alive, IT’S ALIVE!
– Frankenstein (1931)

What’s your favourite quote from a horror movie?

🎃👻

Halloweek Day 1
Halloweek Day 2
Halloweek Day 3
Halloweek Day 4
Halloweek Day 5

2 thoughts on “100 Halloween Movie Quotes

Leave a Reply

