My Favourite Month

So, what’s my favourite month? Usually when I’m asked this, people expect me to say March, because it’s my birth month. But my favourite month is actually September (and October).

 

September is my favourite month because it’s the beginning of Spring. The warm weather starts to come, but the wind also follows. So it’s not overly hot, or overly cold, it’s perfect. And all the flowers, grass, trees and other plants start blooming and growing their leaves back. You also get the occasional rain to help nature along.

If I lived in the Northern Hemisphere March would probably be my favourite month, for the same reasons. But because I live in Australia, Spring starts in September.

Now, October is my second favourite month. Because Halloween of course. But the reason it’s not my favourite month is because of where I live. Living in Australia means Halloween falls during Spring, which sucks. That takes away the creepy, ghost like feel almost instantly. But I do love Spring, and I do love Halloween. So October is my second favourite month.

In saying all this, this September has not been my favourite month this year. It’s basically been raining all day, every day, of the month. Now I like rain, but when it rains so much it begins to flood, it’s not my favourite. It turns all the roads into mush, it drowns all the flowers, and basically isolates me, because of where I live.

But nonetheless, September is still my favourite month!

What’s your favourite month?

P.s enjoy some pretty Spring themed pictures I found online, because nature is beautiful!

Image result for spring photographyImage result for spring photographyImage result for spring photographyImage result for spring photographyImage result for spring photography

Isn’t Spring a beautiful season? 😍

Leave a Reply

