Ultimate Bucket List – Revisited

In early 2016 I uploaded my first Ultimate Bucket List (or UBL). I mentioned in that post that I would most likely come back and add more prompts as I thought of the, which I have been.

But now that we’re in 2017 (even though it’s only the 4th) I wanted to make an entirely new post because I wanted to add a LOT more prompts. I also wanted to organize said prompts into categories, so it’s easier for other people to read and so I can easily find certain prompts in the future!

So here we are, UBL part two!

This post does NOT contain the same bucket list prompts from my first post so if you’d like to see what else is on my UBL then click the link from above!

Over time I will also be organizing my first UBL into categories also!

Note: the following categories are in alphabetical order not in order of which I want to complete first. As are the prompts themselves. Also the seasonal prompts are things I want to do during said season.

Ps. Apologies for all the categories lol.

Adventure/Travel

  • Explore a cave
  • Hike through the woods
  • Make an adventure book
  • Scuba dive
  • Step foot on every continent
  • Swim in every ocean
  • Swim in the largest pool in the world
  • Swim with a school of fish
  • Swim with dolphins
  • Visit a castle
  • Visit the rain room
  • Walk behind a waterfall

Animals

  • Hold a baby lion
  • Hold a baby panda
  • Pet a giraffe
  • Ride an elephant

Careers/Education

  • Be the social media editor/coordinator for a fashion company’s page
  • Learn fluent sign language
  • Start a YouTube channel
  • Work for a fashion magazine

Celebrities

  • Hug a celebrity
  • Meet Lucy Hale
  • See the following people in concert (continued):
    ο Panic! At The Disco
    ο Bliss N Eso

Creativity

  • Complete a scrapbook every year
  • Complete a wreck this journal
  • Make a memory Jar
  • Own a nice camera
  • Tie dye my shorts
  • Take a pottery class

Fitness/Health

  • Be able to do the splits
  • Join a dance class
  • Join a gym
  • Meditate more
  • Start playing soccer

Food

  • Bake a rainbow cake
  • Bake everything in a cook book

Friendship

  • Have a balloon paint fight
  • Have a mud fight
  • Have a paint fight
  • Take my best friend on a surprise vacation

Kindness

  • Donate blood
  • Give care packages out to the homeless
  • Give to a charity
  • Pay for a strangers groceries

Nature

  • Plant a tree
  • Spend a night in a tree house
  • Take a canopy tour

Other

  • Find a four leaf clover
  • Go to Vans Warped Tour
  • Have a glow paint party
  • Learn how to waterfall braid
  • Meet someone who shares my name
  • Ride a roller coaster
  • Take a photo every day for a year

Places

  • Alaska
  • Belgium
  • California
  • Fairy Pools, Scotland
  • Heaven’s Gate, China
  • Jamaica
  • Leaning Tower of Pisa, Italy
  • Palm Springs
  • Wave Rock, Western Australia
  • Wisteria Flower Tunnel, Japan

Relationship

  • Cuddle under the stars
  • Have a mini golf date
  • Kiss at the top of the Eiffel Tower
  • Slow dance in the rain

Self Love

  • Be confident
  • Be happy
  • Beat my insecurities
  • Better myself
  • Have perfect teeth
  • Love myself
  • Smile more
  • Take care of myself

Summer

  • Camp on the beach
  • Go on a tropical vacation
  • Go sand boarding
  • Go zip lining
  • Jump of a waterfall
  • Learn to surf
  • Rope swing into water
  • Sleep on a trampoline
  • Write something in the sand at the beach

Things In A Specific Place

  • Bathe in the mineral baths in Italy
  • Climb the steps of the Mayan Ruins
  • Recreate the Beatles cover at Abbey Road
  • Release a lantern at the Taipei Lantern Festival
  • Shop in Paris
  • Soak in the Hot Springs in Iceland

Winter

  • Build a snowman
  • Have a real Christmas tree
  • Have a snow picnic
  • Make a gingerbread house
  • Rent a log cabin for the entire Winter
  • Toboggan

I will most likely add to this post throughout the year. The make a part three in 2018!

I’m thinking about making another post on all the specific things I want to do in specific Cities/Countries. Like France, Italy and America, because I want to do so, so many things in a few countries! Let me know if you guys would like to see a post like that!

What’s something on your bucket list?

Leave a Reply

