Australian Bucket List

I mentioned in my Ultimate Bucket List – Revisited that I wanted to post bucket lists on specific Country’s.

So why not start with my own country?

Unfortunately, I haven’t been to many places in my own country. My family doesn’t travel and I have not yet traveled anywhere on my own.

However, I plan to change that very, very soon!

So, I’m making this bucket list so I can check off when I travel to and visit all the desired places I want too in Australia! Also so you guys can see the adventure Australia holds!

Note: the following list is in alphabetical order, not order of what I want to do.

Note: not all of these bucket list prompts are specific to Australia. However, they are things I want to do in Australia (eg. learn to surf and go scuba diving).

  • Climb Mount Kosciuszko, NSW
  • Climb Sydney Harbour Bridge, NSW
  • Discover the Blue Mountains, NSW
  • Drive the 90 Mile Straight, WA
  • Eat at the Titanic themed restaurant, Williamstown VIC
  • Explore the Jenolan Caves, Jenolan NSW
  • Feed a giraffe
  • Find P. Sherman 42 Wallaby Way, Sydney NSW
  • Go cliff diving
  • Go hiking in every state/territory
  • Go on the worlds fastest jungle swing, Cairns QLD
  • Go sandboarding in Lancelin (WA) or (Port Stephens, NSW)
  • Go scuba diving
  • Go snorkeling at the Great Barrier Reef, QLD
  • Go to Bondi Beach
  • Go to Dreamworld, Coomera QLD
  • Go to Katoomba Scenic World, Katoomba NSW
  • Go to Warner Bros. Movie World, Oxenford QLD
  • Hold a koala
  • Learn to surf
  • Pet a kangaroo
  • Pet A Quokka
  • Ride the Kuranda Scenic Railway, Cairns QLD
  • Ride the Skyrail Rainforest Cableway, Smithfield QLD
  • Sail the Whitsunday Islands, QLD
  • See as many “big” things as I can (eg. big apple, big banana (google it))
  • See Ayers Rock (Uluru), Alice Springs NT
  • See the Twelve Apostles, Princetown VIC
  • See Wave Rock, Hyden WA
  • Take pictures at the top of Sydney Tower, NSW
  • Tour Old Melbourne Gaol, Melbourne VIC
  • Tour Puffing Billy Railway, Belgrave VIC
  • Tour the National Gallery of Victoria
  • Vacation at the Gold Coast, QLD
  • Visit Cape Range National Park, WA
  • Visit Cape Tribulation, QLD
  • Visit Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation QLD
  • Visit Fraser Island, QLD
  • Visit Freycinet National Park, Coles Bay TAS
  • Visit Grampians National Park, Glenisla VIC
  • Visit Kakadu National Park, Jabiru NT
  • Visit Lake Hillier, WA
  • Visit Lamington National Park, Binna Burra QLD
  • Visit Litchfield National Park,  Litchfield Park NT
  • Visit Nitmiluk National Park, Nitmiluk NT
  • Visit Noosa National Park, Noosa Heads QLD
  • Visit Phillip Island, VIC
  • Visit The Pinnacles, Cervantes WA
  • Visit the Three Sisters, Katoomba NSW
  • Watch the penguin parade at Philip Island, VIC
  • Witness the Aurora Australis, TAS

What’s on your bucket list to do in your own country?

Leave a Reply

