Even More Movie Quotes

The title says it all. Here you go, even more quotes from movies!

You can find the other two movie quote posts here and here!

You control your destiny — you don’t need magic to do it. And there are no magical shortcuts to solving your problems.
– Brave

Dear Darla, I hate your stinking guts. You make me vomit. You’re the scum between my toes. Love, Alfalfa.
– Little Rascals

It’s called sex. It’s fun. You should try it.
– Murder By Numbers

The only man you can trust is your daddy!
– Grease

What I want is to wake up and be back when my life made sense.
– Save The last Dance

Since I am dead I can take off my head to recite Shakespearean quotations.
– The Nightmare Before Christmas

High Heels are a man’s invention to make it harder for a woman to run away!
– Shes the Man

A heart can be broken; but it keeps beating just the same.
– Fried Green Tomatoes

Dreams feel real when we’re in them. It’s only when we wake up that we realise that something is actually strange.
– Inception

Life’s not a spectator sport. If watchin’ is all you’re gonna do, then you’re gonna watch your life go by without ya.
– The Hunchback of Notre Dame

What easy way? There is no easy way, no matter what I do, somebody gets hurt.
– The Notebook

And it doesn’t matter how many new haircuts you get, or gyms you join, or how many glasses of chardonnay you drink with your girlfriends… you still go to bed every night going over every detail and wonder what you did wrong or how you could have misunderstood. And how in the hell for that brief moment you could think that you were that happy. And sometimes you can even convince yourself that he’ll see the light and show up at your door. And after all that, however long all that may be, you’ll go somewhere new. And you’ll meet people who make you feel worthwhile again. And little pieces of your soul will finally come back. And all that fuzzy stuff, those years of your life that you wasted, that will eventually begin to fade.
– The Holiday

Tell me, princess, now when did you last let you heart decide?
– Aladdin

Pain heals. Chicks dig scars. Glory lasts forever.
– The Replacements

Am I that Transparent. I want you I need you oh, baby, oh, baby!!
–  10 Things I Hate About You

I’m not crazy. My reality is just different than yours.
– Alice in the Wonderland

The things you own end up owning you.
– Fight Club

The heart wants, what the heart wants.
– A Walk To Remember

We live, we die. And the wheels on the bus go round and round.
– The Bucket List

I love you alot, with all of my soul without you I’m nothing, a butterless roll.
– Mr. Deeds

“We’ll be friends forever, won’t we?
“Yeah, forever.”
– Fox and the Hound

Never put boys to sleep, they’ll always wake up a day older.
– Finding Neverland

The secret to be special is, you have to believe that you’re special.
– Kungfu Panda

Quick, what’s the number for 911?
– Little Rascals

Giving up is for rookies.
– Hercules

You can’t change who people are without destroying who they were.
– The Butterfly Effect

Destiny is something we’ve invented because we can’t stand the fact that everything that happens is accidental.
– Sleepless in Seattle

For it is plain as anyone can see, we’re simply meant to be.
– The Nightmare Before Christmas

He’s gonna be so sorry he lost you, so stop worrying. Forget the past. Forget the pain. And remember what an incredible woman you are. You do that and he’ll realize what he lost.
– The Wedding Date

If you’re afraid of dying it shows you have a life worth living.
The Last King Of Scotland

Trust Everyone…just not the devil inside of them
– The Italian Job

There used to be a way of stickin’ it to the Man. It was called Rock n’ Roll. But guess what?! Oh, no, the Man ruined that too with a little something called MTV!
– School of Rock

Aw, you guys made me ink.
– Finding Nemo

If you take your nose out of the air for one second you’ll see you’re designer, I’m vintage. You’ve got a mansion, I’ve got a five floor walkup. You’re a snotty little miss cranky pants and I go with the flow, so why would you ever think for one second that I’d ever have the same taste in guys? So here’s a little pointer for you. Get over yourself and stop trying to be my daddy’s little girl because I’m not going anywhere.
– What A Girl Wants

To live, would be an awfully big adventure.
– Peter Pan

Life’s too short to live the same day twice.
– Monster-In-Law

If I’m not back in five minutes… wait longer!
– Ace Ventura: Pet Detective

I feel like I just found out my favorite love song was written about a sandwich.
– 27 dresses

Because waiting for you is like waiting for rain in this drought. Useless and disappointing.
– A Cinderella Story

Everybody screws up. That’s what happens. Its what you do with the screw ups, how you handle the experience. That’s what you should judge yourself by.
– Gilmore Girls

We got a dollar, we got a dollar, we got a dollar, hey hey hey!
– Little Rascals

I’m only brave when I have to be. Being brave doesn’t mean you go looking for trouble.
– The Lion King

School is still the same.. there’s still that one guy that you get up and go to school for in the morning. The one with the mysterious confidence that every girl falls for. Those years of school wouldn’t have been the same without him. I wouldn’t have been the same without him.
– Never Been Kissed

The hardest thing you’ll ever learn is how to say goodbye.
– Taken

I don’t speak freaky deeky Dutch okay?
– Gold Member

Look at the stars. Same stars as last week. Last year. When we were kids. When we weren’t even born. In a hundred years, no one will ever know who we were… They’ll know those same stars.
– Imaginary Heroes

Who needs him? I found two new men to love… Their names are Ben and Jerry.
– Aquamarine

I’m going for fearsome, but I’m just not feeling it. I think I’m coming off as annoying.
– Toy Story

You are a beautiful person, you deserve a beautiful life.
– Water for Elephants

“You are the most selfish human being on the planet!”
“Well that’s just silly. Have you met everyone on the planet?”
– Two Weeks Notice

Hearts will never be practical until they are made unbreakable.
– Wizard of Oz

In seven days God created the world, in seven seconds I shattered mine.
– Seven Pounds

 

That ain’t no Etch-A-Sketch. This is one doodle that can’t be
undid, Homeskillet.
– Juno

In their last moments, people show you who they really are.
– The Dark Knight

I wish it could just be simple, like a retro pop song, “I want you to want me.” Boom. End of story.  We all live happily ever after. But it is never really like that, is it?
– John Tucker Must Die

I give myself very good advice, but I very seldom follow it.
– Alice in Wonderland

You are so beautiful to me.
– Little Rascals

“You mean … you mean you don’t like me? ”
“No, of course I like you. It’s because I like you I don’t want to be with you. It’s a complicated emotion.”
– Finding Nemo

Sometimes to find the light, you have to go through the deepest darkness.
– The Lucky One

Nice work, bone daddy.
– The Nightmare Before Christmas

Never tell me the odds.
– Star Wars

Screws just fall out all the time, the world is an imperfect place.
– The Breakfast Club

Love can touch us one time and last for a lifetime, and never let go till we’re gone.
– Titanic

Without suffering there would be no compassion.
– A Walk to Remember

You keep on knocking on the devil’s door, eventually someone will answer.
– Four Brothers

That’s life. If nothing else, it’s life. It’s real, and sometimes it fuckin’ hurts, but it’s sort of all we have.
– Garden State

The things you’re scared of are usually the most worthwhile.
– Chasing Liberty

Stupid is as stupid does.
– Forrest Gump

A queen is never late, everyone else is simply early.
– Princess Diaries 2

Your best? Only losers whine about doing their best. Winners go home and fuck the prom queen.
– The Rock

So you failed. You wanna be really great?  Have the courage to fail big & stick around.  Make them wonder why you’re still smiling.
– Elizabethtown

I’ll be back so soon, you wont have time to miss me. Look after my heart. I’ve left it with you.
– Twilight

Sometimes the right path is not the easiest one.
– Pocahontas

Some birds aren’t meant to be caged. Their feathers are just too bright. And when they fly away, the part of you that knows it was a sin to lock them up does rejoice. But still, the place you live in is that much more drab and empty that they’re gone. I guess I just miss my friend.
– The Shawshank Redemption

If you’re good at something never do it for free.
– Batman Dark Knight

This is your life and it’s ending one minute at a time.
– Fight club

Break the rules. Find your freedom. Live your life.
– Dirty Dancing

Their plan had been very simple: to stay together for the rest of their lives. a plan that anyone within their circle would agree was accomplishable. they were best friends, lovers and soul mates, destined to be together, everyone thought. but as it happened, one day destiny greedily changed its mind.
– P. S. I love you

Even a blind man can see that your beautiful.
– Hidalgo

If we go down we go down together, best friends means best friends forever.
– Taking Back Sunday

“Tell me how he died.”
“I will tell you how he lived.”
– The Last Samuri

Sometimes the simplest idea can make the biggest difference.
– Pay It Forward

No, you know the real reason why you’re scared? It’s cause you wanna be with me too.
– A Walk To Remember

Change is good.
– The Lion King

Everybody’s hell is different. It’s not all fire and pain. The real hell is your life gone wrong.
– What Dreams May Come

When life makes you have to put up with mean and hateful people, think of them as sandpaper. They may scratch you, rub you the wrong way, but eventually you end up smooth and polished…and the sandpaper…its just gonna be worn out and ugly.
– The Fighting Temptations

listen to my heart, can you hear it sing? Telling me to give you everything.
– Moulin Rouge

Don’t ever let somebody tell you…You can’t do something.
– The Pursuit of Happyness

You’re jokin’, you’re jokin’! I can’t believe my ears! Would someone shut this fella up? I’m drownin’ in my tears!
– The Nightmare Before Christmas

My dearest friend, if you don’t mind. I’d like to join you by your side. Where we can gaze into the stars. And sit together. Now and forever. It’s plain to see. We’re simply meant to be.
– Nightmare Before Christmas

He makes me melt like a popsicle on the 4th of July!
– The Little Rascals

The price is wrong…bitch!
– Happy Gilmore

Fear is the path to the dark side. Fear leads to anger. Anger leads to hate. Hate leads to suffering.
– Star Wars: Episode 1 – The Phantom Menace

You can take the girl out of the honkey tonk but you can’t take the honkey tonk out of the girl.
– Sweet Home Alabama

You never see the hard days in a photo album… but those are the ones that get you from one happy snapshot to the next.
– Just Married

And I don’t want you waking up one morning thinking if you’d known everything you might have done something different.
– The Notebook

Never Love Someone If You Can Think Of 3 Reasons Why You Shouldn’t.
– Bridget Jones Diary

Hello, my name is Inigo Montoya. You killed my father. Prepare to die!
– From The Princess Bride

Like a midget in a urinal, I was going to have to stay on my toes.
– Naked Gun 33⅓: The Final Insult

Don’t just fly, soar.
– Dumbo

What’s your favourite quote from your favourite move?

 

One thought on “Even More Movie Quotes

Leave a Reply

