Why I Started Blogging

So, what was my inspiration for starting a blog?

Ever since I was little I always wanted to make and have a YouTube channel. I would always plan out what YouTube videos I would make, how I would script them, what I would wear and when I would post them. I still do that regularly.

However, back then I was far too insecure to even attempt posting a video on the internet for the world to see. That was around six or seven years ago (so I was like 11/12. And I’m still insecure about starting a YouTube channel. However, at the end of this year I plan on purchasing a canon camera and finally posting some videos on my channels. Yes, I do already have two YouTube channels. Well technically three because one is used to watch YouTube.

My YouTube accounts are the same as my blogs, one for fitness and one for other/random/main topics.

Now, the reason I started a blog was because one, I was really, really bored one day. The other reason was because I was too insecure to put my face in a video and post it to YouTube (I did contemplate making YouTube videos without my face, but all the videos I want to make require my face to be in frame), so I started a blog instead.

That way I could still post about my interests, feelings, hobbies and life in general without necessarily showing my face. However I would really, really like to make fashion try on hauls when I start making decent money (to buy the clothes I actually like, lol). So once I start a YouTube channel I will probably do that.

Also when I finally start posting on my YouTube channel I will most definitely still post on my blogs. However YouTube will most likely become my priority (because I’ve wanted to do it for so long). I will most likely make a blog post with some information about whatever video I post and then link the video!

So look forward to me starting a YouTube channel in early 2018 (yay)!

I just need to learn how to film and edit lol (and get a camera of course).

Do you have a blog? If yes, what was your inspiration for starting? If no, would you ever consider starting one? Why?

2 thoughts on “Why I Started Blogging

  1. Dacian says:

    Great post! I find myself in many of the above. I myself wanted to do it for so long and I am so glad I finally decided to start up a blog. It’s a great way of expressing oneself I think. In any way. I find it liberating. And also a great way to connect with people that might share your views. Or better, to connect with those who do not so that you widen your own views as well.

    Like

  2. greenteeth says:

    Good post and I’m sure your YouTube channel with be a success. I’ve always dabbled in writing, fiction, articles, poetry, anything. When a catastrophic illness ended my career prematurely (20 years ago in May and yes, there is going to be a ‘Didn’t die day party’) as soon as I was able I needed something to fill my time. And blogging was just becoming fashionable. Since then I’ve had all sorts of blogs on all sorts of topics, anything that interested me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

